KKR Vs RCB Match 36- TATA IPL 2023: Match Report

KKR Vs RCB Match 36: The Kolkata Knight Riders secured a much-needed victory, ending their four-match losing streak with a 21-run win over the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru for Match 36 of TATA IPL 2023.

KKR Vs RCB Match 36

Captain Nitish Rana’s attacking 48 off 21 and a blistering 56 off 29 from Jason Roy took KKR to a formidable 200/5, while Varun Chakaravarthy’s 3/27 and Suyash Sharma’s 2/30 restricted RCB to 179/8.

RCB had a solid start

had a solid start, with Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis attacking immediately. However, Kohli was caught by Venkatesh Iyer at deep mid-wicket off Andre Russell, and du Plessis was caught at long on by Suyash Sharma after scoring 17 off seven balls.

Shahbaz Ahmed fell to Suyash, and Glenn Maxwell was caught by Russell after hitting a four off Chakaravarthy. Mahipal Lomror scored 34 off 18, but he was caught at deep square leg by Iyer off Chakaravarthy. Kohli scored 54 off 37 before being caught by Iyer.

KKR Match
KKR Match

With 44 runs required from 12 balls, RCB’s chance of winning was unlikely. They ended their innings at 179/8, falling 21 runs short of the target.

Russell and Chakaravarthy stood out, with Russell taking 2/18 and Chakaravarthy 3/27.

Kohli won the toss and chose to bowl. They made one change to their starting XI, bringing in Harshal Patel for du Plessis.

The Kolkata Knight Riders made only one change, replacing Suyash Sharma and Kulwant Khejroliya with Venkatesh Iyer and Vaibhav Arora.

Match DetailsImportant Details
Match Number36
TournamentTATA IPL 2023
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date27 April 2023
TeamsKolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
TossRoyal Challengers Bangalore won and elected to bowl first
Kolkata Knight Riders InningsScores
Jason Roy (c)56
N Jagadeesan27
Venkatesh Iyer31
Nitish Rana48
Andre Russell1
Rinku Singh18
D Wiese12
Extras7 (b 0, lb 2, w 5, nb 0, p 0)
Total200/5 (5 wkts, 20 Ov)
Royal Challengers Bangalore InningsScores
Virat Kohli (c)54
Faf du Plessis17
Shahbaz Ahmed2
Glenn Maxwell5
Mahipal Lomror34
Dinesh Karthik (wk)22
Suyash Prabhudessai10
Wanindu Hasaranga5
Extras6 (b 0, lb 3, w 3, nb 0, p 0)
Total179/8 (8 wkts, 20 Ov)

Q: What was the result of the RCB vs KKR match 36 IPL 2023 match?

A: Kolkata Knight Riders won by 21 runs

Q: Who was the Man of the Match in the RCB vs KKR match?

Varun Chakaravarthy

Leave a Comment